Newbie here from France/Germany

Discussions and Socializing

Moderators: doublegarage, Philt68

Stephane2400
Dino: Fiat Dino 2.4 Coupe

Newbie here from France/Germany

Post by Stephane2400 »

Hi Everyone,

I just regitered to the forum as I am the now curator of a very special car to me, a Coupé 2400 Rosso Corsa from 1971.
I am French but I live in Germany - next to Frankfurt am Main, 38 yrs old and been driving classic cars for a decade now.
This car is special to me as it has been in the family for almost 45 years. It was bought second hand in 1977, covered in dust in a shaby parisian garage by my grandfather who recommissioned it for a daily driver use in Paris.
He drove it for 5 years before keeping it as a second car and passed it on to my mother in 1985 who would thouroughly enjoyed the V6 for the next 35 years - not as an everyday car though - before recently passing it on to me.
I now find myself the caretaker of a car that brought me lots of fond childhood memories!

I have asked the certificate of Origin at FIAT Classische, and awaiting for their reply. Unfortunately not as detailed as what you get on Ferraris or Maseratis but its a start. So now begins my search for the first 6 years of hostory of #4659 - any information welcome!

The car is in good condition but will require a big inspection & new rubber / wearables along with a few period retrofit needed (mirror/radio).
Mostly, I want to make it ready to go for long trips as drive my cars whenever I have the opportunity.
And naturally, I will make sure it's kept well preserved for the future generation, looking forward to share with my son many nice moments as I fondly remember as a little boy the pleasure of hearing the V6 singing though the revs.

Happy to join the Dino community as a driver!

Best

Stéphane

Attached is a period 1982 photo & a more recent one from 2018
Attachments
0.jpg
0-1.jpg
Fiat Dino 2400 coupe 1971
Scalino
Dino: Fiat Dino 2.4 Spider

Re: Newbie here from France/Germany